Capital Improvements Advisory Committee


Meetings are held biannually.

Board Members 

  • Position No. 1 - Nellapalli Dharmarajan
  • Position No. 2 - Millie Arnold
  • Position No. 3 - Roger Meland
  • Position No. 4 - Vacant
  • Position No. 5 - Claude McBride, Sr.
  • Position No. 6 - Sheila Lynn
  • Position No. 7 - Debbie Screws (also serves as Representative of Real Estate)
  • Position No. 8 - Ken Blackington (Representative of City's ETJ)
  • Position No. 9 - Debbie Screws (Representative of Real Estate, Development or Building Industry)
  • Alternate No. 1 - Rick Cumby
  • Alternate No. 2 - Dr. Michael Fulton
2920 Motley Dr Mesquite TX Development

About the Committee

The Capital Improvements Advisory Committee is composed of the members of the Planning and Zoning Commission along with two additional members appointed by a majority vote of the City Council - one member who is a representative of the City's extraterritorial jurisdiction (ETJ) and one member who is a representative of the real estate, development or building industry.  The Committee serves in an advisory capacity and is established to advise and assist the city in adopting land use assumptions, review the capital improvements plan and file written comments, monitor and evaluate implementation of the capital improvements plan, file semiannual reports to the city and advise the city of the need to update or revise the land use assumptions, capital improvements plan and impact fee. 

If you are interested in serving on this board, you may Apply Now or contact the City Secretary’s Office at 972-216-6244 for further information.

For More Information

If you have any questions, please contact Jeff Armstrong, Director of Planning and Development Services, at 972-216-6345.