Library Holiday Closures

2017-2018  Holiday Closures

  • Thanksgiving Eve, Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - both Main and North Branch Library close at 5:00 p.m.
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 23, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Holiday, Friday, November 24, 2017
  • Christmas Eve - Friday, December 22, 2017
  • Christmas Holiday - Saturday, December 23, 2017
  • Christmas Day - Monday, December 25, 2017
  • New Year's Day - Monday, January 1, 2018
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 15, 2018
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day - Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Eve, Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - both Main and North Branch Library close at 5:00 p.m.
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Holiday - Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Christmas Eve - Monday, December 24, 2018
  • Christmas Holiday - Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Please visit www.cityofmesquite.com/Holidays for the City’s holiday schedule which may impact programs and services.