Library Closures

2021  Holiday Closures 
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 18, 2021
  • Staff Development - Monday, February 15, 2021
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day (Observed) - Monday, July 5, 2021
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Thanksgiving Eve, Wednesday, November 24, 2021 - both Main and North Branch Library will close at 5:00 p.m.
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 25, 2021
  • Thanksgiving Holiday - Friday, November 26, 2021
  • Christmas Eve - Friday, December 24, 2021
  • Christmas Day - Saturday, December 25, 2021
  • Christmas Day (Observed) - Monday, December 27, 2021

Please visit www.cityofmesquite.com/Holidays for the City’s holiday schedule which may impact programs and services.